Special Work #5: Blog Page Entry (October)

Hello people of culture, I hope you’re feeling good today. I wanted to take this time to talk about something that has made me so excited, and it’s the fact that Sora from Kingdom Hearts is in Super Smash Bros!! Granted, the series might not be the most beloved by many, and I’m most certain some people were disappointed that he got in. But honestly, he seemed like such a great pick, mostly because he was one of the most requested fighters ever since Smash on 3ds and Wii U. That, and considering his series is all about crossovers between characters, I say he belongs in another series full of crossovers.

Sora, as seen in his reveal trailer: https://youtu.be/361LgylscdI

On to his actual moves himself, while he is very floaty, I say he’s still good to control. His attacks, whether they are on the ground or in the air, are fast and they can have great combo potential. The fact that you can chain an Up-B and his Side-B to get your opponent off the stage faster is stupidly fun honestly. Though I guess some people can see it as a broken mechanic, which I get. While I like playing as Sora in Smash, I kinda hoped they would add mechanics from Kingdom Hearts 2 and 3 (which are technically the third and 13 game respectively if you don’t count the rereleases and some remakes for 3, as well as some spinoffs, but that’s an ENTIRE different can of worms not worth talking about). Since they both have more advanced options and combos, and have a much faster Sora when fighting (especially 2), I thought it would’ve great it they took more moves from them. I can definitely understand leaving out moves like summons and shot locks (because let’s be honest locking and shooting an enemy with multiple beams of light is severely unfair), but I still think combos form the 2 other games and moves like Strike Raid, Ars Arcanum, and Grand magic would’ve been great to see. Apart from that, Sora’s moveset in smash feels pretty good, and he definitely does have potential to the a great character in tournaments and such. Also, I have to add this because I don’t know where I can put It elsewhere, but I’m so glad they added his other outfits from the other games. Overall, Sora doesn’t feel like a wasted character slot, and I’m so happy he’s here.

In here, I have a video showing his moves and insane combo potential, check it out!

From channel: Leroy._.

Leave a comment

Behind the wheel

Tecnología y novedades sobre carros

Wellness Spiral

Everything from healthy living to beauty and recipes

Mew’s Reviews

thought behind the art

Anime Online

Anime news and maybe reviews

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started